Alberta Highway 16 (Canada)

Alberta Highway 16 (Canada)

Posted by

Alberta Provincial highway No. 16, generally called highway sixteen, is a primary east–west toll road in relevant Alberta, Canada, connecting Jasper to Lloydminster via Edmonton. It forms a portion of the Yellowhead highway, a major interprovincial direction of the Trans-Canada highway device that stretches from Masset, British Columbia to Portage la Prairie, Manitoba, close to Winnipeg. highway sixteen spans about 634 km (394 mi) from Alberta’s border with British Columbia inside the west to its border with Saskatchewan within the east.As of 2010, all however less than ninety six km (60 mi) of the path became divided, with at the very least two lanes in each’s far designated a center course in Canada’s country wide toll road device.

Additional Information

Route information
Length: 633 km[1] (393 mi)
Major junctions
West end Hwy 16 (TCH) at BC border at Yellowhead Pass
Hwy 93 in Jasper
Hwy 22 near Evansburg
Hwy 43 near Stony Plain
Hwy 216 in Edmonton
Hwy 2 in Edmonton
Hwy 28 in Edmonton
Hwy 15 in Edmonton
Hwy 21 in Sherwood Park
Hwy 41 near Vermilion
Hwy 17 in Lloydminster
East end: SK 16 at Saskatchewan border in Lloydminster
Major cities: Spruce Grove, Edmonton, Sherwood Park, Lloydminster
and rural
Jasper, I.D. No. 12, Yellowhead, Parkland, Strathcona, I.D. No. 13, Lamont, Minburn, Vermilion River
Towns , Villages : Hinton, Edson, Vegreville, Vermilion , Wabamun, Innisfree, Mannville, Kitscoty
Highway system Provincial highways in Alberta

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *